Advanced Graduate Lectures on practical Tools, Applications and Techniques in HEP

from Monday, 11 May 2020 (08:59) to Friday, 15 May 2020 (15:35)
remotely via zoom

        : Sessions
    /     : Talks
        : Breaks
11 May 2020
12 May 2020
13 May 2020
14 May 2020
15 May 2020
AM
08:59 Recording pw: 1S^%z*B=   ()
09:00 Welcome - Monika Wielers (STFC)   ()
09:10 Designing and running calorimeters (David.Petyt@stfc.ac.uk) - David Petyt (STFC)   ()
10:10 --- Coffee/Tea ---
10:30 Introduction to Machine Learning (emmanuel.olaiya@stfc.ac.uk) - Manny Olaiya (RAL)   ()
11:30 --- Lunch ---
08:59 recording pw: 1u?0D9C1   ()
09:00 Data Acquisition (alessandro.thea@stfc.ac.uk) - Alessandro Thea (STFC)   ()
10:00 Trigger (Julie.Kirk@stfc.ac.uk) - Julie Kirk (STFC)   ()
11:00 --- Coffee/Tea ---
11:20 Introduction to Monte-Carlo simulations (andy.buckley@cern.ch) - Andy Buckley (University of Glasgow)   ()
08:59 recording pw: 9k*R@!?+   ()
09:00 New directions in computing (stewart.martin-haugh@stfc.ac.uk) - Stewart Martin-Haugh (STFC)   ()
11:00 --- Coffee/Tea ---
11:20 Low background searches (Asher.Kaboth@rhul.ac.uk) - Asher Kaboth (RAL/RHUL)   ()
08:59 recording pw: 0m?+%#97   ()
09:00 Simulation (Ben Smart@stfc.ac.uk) - Ben Smart (STFC)   ()
11:00 --- Coffee / Tea ---
11:20 Designing and running particle identification detectors (antonis.papanestis@stfc.ac.uk) - Antonis Papanestis (STFC)   ()
08:59 recording pw: 1T$==6EY   ()
09:00 Introductory lecture on UK HEP structure, funding, decision for future exp etc. (Dave.Newbold@stfc.ac.uk) - Dave Newbold (STFC)   ()
10:00 Useful things to know about accelerators (Chris.Rogers@stfc.ac.uk)) - Chris Rogers (STFC)   ()
11:00 --- Coffee / Tea ---
11:20 Useful things to know about accelerators (Chris.Rogers@stfc.ac.uk) - Chris Rogers (STFC)   ()
PM
12:30 Hands-on Statistics (Tim.Adye@stfc.ac.uk) - Tim Adye (STFC)   ()
12:20 --- Lunch ---
13:30 FPGA Programming (kristian.harder@stfc.ac.uk) - Kristian Harder (RAL - STFC)   ()
12:20 --- Lunch ---
12:20 --- Lunch ---
13:30 Designing and running tracking detectors (Craig.Sawyer@stfc.ac.uk) - Craig Sawyer (STFC)   ()
12:20 Wrap-up (Monika.Wielers@stfc.ac.uk) - Monika Wielers (STFC)   ()
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×