LhARA 3rd peer-group consultation


The third LhARA/ITRF end-station peer group consultation meeting will be held on the 24th January 2024 at the University of Liverpool, United Kingdom. We will discuss the high energy end-stations and legislation surrounding in-vivo experiments. The outcomes will be combined with the first two consultation meeting in order to develop a design for flexible end-stations for the user community. The meeting will run as a hybrid but in person attendance is strongly recommended due to the discussions in the afternoon.

The meeting will be hosted in the SIRE seminar room, Stephenson Institute for Renewable Energy, University of Liverpool, Chadwick Building, Peach Street, Liverpool, L69 7ZF, United Kingdom

The ZOOM connection for remote participants is: https://liverpool-ac-uk.zoom.us/j/96580848854?pwd=NlFmY1NWT0FwcEFhNVAzSEdWR3hEZz09

Meeting ID: 965 8084 8854

Passcode: 4+RMARm%


Upon registration, if you have allergies please contact us to ensure suitable catering is supplied.

We look forward to welcoming you to Liverpool.

  • Carsten Welsch
  • Colin Whyte
  • David Killick
  • Emily Barrett
  • Farhana Thesni Mada Parambil
  • Hywel Owen
  • Jason Parsons
  • Jeffrey Bamber
  • Ken Long
  • Martin Fray
  • Milaan Patel
  • Narender Kumar
  • Pat Price
  • Peter Hobson
  • Phil Allport
  • Rehanah Razak
  • Richard Amos
  • Ruth McLauchlan
    • 1
      Arrival and Coffee
    • 2
      Introduction to the day
      Speaker: Tony Price (University of Birmingham)
    • 3
      The ITRF
      Speaker: Dr Hywel Owen (STFC)
    • 4
      The LhARA Project
      Speaker: Ken Long (Oxford Uni.)
    • 5
      The Mary Lyons Centre - Experimental Animal Work
      Speaker: Martin Fray
    • 6
      Experimental Animal Work Discssions
    • 12:40 PM
    • 7
      Introduction / Veterinary Oncology
      Speaker: David Killick
    • 8
      Veterinary Oncology Discussions
    • 9
      Concluding Remarks and over run time
      Speakers: Jason Parsons (University of Birmingham), Ken Long (Oxford Uni.), Narender Kumar (University of Liverpool, Cockcroft Institute), Ruth McLauchlan (Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust; Imperial College London), Tony Price (University of Birmingham)